People are becoming too dependent on the internet and phone. Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, all are widely addicted to smart phones and network. Generally, many of us behave like, that they are unable to survive without it. Though, it has benefits. Apparently, it is not good for society due to lots of reasons. Let us see some of them. At first, the mobile and the web makes us as a lazy person. For example, now, numerous people pay their electricity bill, purchase household, fashion items and even electronic gadgets from home using net service. Due to that, humans are less like to walk for short distances. It can cause physical problems like obesity. In addition, their brain and memory became idle because they started to use their devices for a small operation and calculation. Moreover, everyone is using social media and sharing their personal information, photographs and vital festival or event celebration activities with timeline. For instance, females or teenage girls are putting their pictures on Facebook or Instagram where it may take from an unauthorized person also can misuse it by editing them. Furthermore, individuals are communicating with their family and friends via text message or video call instead of meeting them with a person. It could also discourage their socialising skill. Shockingly, many teens are becoming friends with unknown girl or boy and suffered with mental problems. Although, it helps us in an enormous way to improve our knowledge, some of them are unreliable and unable to believe in it. To conclude, the impact of these developments may collapse our lifestyle and community. It would be better, if we use them only for a limited time and purpose and to avoid relying on it.