Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree

Multifarious people consider that Facebook and other networking sites are leaving a detrimental effect on an individual and the community as well. However, In my opinion, I do believe that these sites are imperative because it has reduced the communication distance by keeping people connected, whereas, it has some repercussion as well, for instance, these sites seldom use to post derogatory comments. On the one hand,  the internet has become a major source of interaction throughout the world due to which people stay connected. To be more precise, in today's revolutionary world, Facebook and other sites are given the privilege to share live videos of your location, colleges, and the pictures to keep people together especially those who reside in a different country. Moreover, it passes the imperative information to society about any crime, riots, and pandemic attacks in the world so that people do not get panic and take the appropriate precautions from these unforeseen circumstances. On the other hand, these networking sites create an obstacle among the people and society. Simply stating, nowadays, to gain popularity or because of personal grudges, people pole unremarkable comments related to caste, gender, religion, and countries such as discrimination between male and female, pious persecution, touchable castes and many more to defame a reputation of somebody's name, company, and family. The disgraceful comments hurt the sentiments of people and compelled them to see the gloomy side of these significant sites. In conclusion, I cannot but agree that on one side social media is building a strong bond among people by diminishing the distance across the globe, whereas, it is also providing liberty to everyone to panel awful remarks because of the slippage of social networking laws.