The older people who need employment have to compete with younger ones. What problems can this create? What are some solutions?

Lately, a plethora of topics are being seriously discussed among various individuals and groups, and one prominent one is that the older people who need employment have to compete with younger ones. However, we can predict the controversy of this tendency as well as the solutions for this statement. To begin with, the first problem is the increasing number of unemployed citizens. Nowadays, most companies will prefer to recruit the younger generation, mainly because they have much more to offer than the generations that came before them.To elucidate further, the second problem is that more people will have to experience poverty. When talking about unemployed adults, they might not be the only ones who will suffer from not having a job. For instance, they might have kids to take care of, or even a bigger family that is included in their responsibility. As for those problems, the possible solution might come from the government and companies themselves. The government can help in providing some financial help in the form of insurance for those families in need. It can lighten the burden on individuals who are still trying to find a stable career. As for the companies, they should arrange some special positions for the elderly who are in need of a job. Thus, the elderly will have an easier competition rather than having to compete with the lower age. In conclusion, the increasing amount of unemployed adults and poverty may be the possible problems that have to be faced because of it. Hence, I believe that providing insurance and job positions can help the elderly find the most suitable jobs for them to survive on their own.