Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this? What are some solutions to this problem?

It is true that the number of youngsters who are involved in crimes rising every day in major cities throughout the world. There are several reasons behind this case and multiple steps that are helpful to overcome this issue. To commence with, one of the primary factors of the rising youth crime is the lack of quality education. In fact, many individuals are not able to compete in the modern world because they do not have the appropriate skills to be successful in their lives. So, they have to choose the path to be criminals to fulfil the basic necessities. Moreover, drugs are also significant elements in this issue. An increasing number of youngsters becoming addicted to illegal substances due to peer pressure and most of them are unable to work to earn money after this addiction. That is why, they do car theft, chain snatching and many more unlawful acts to purchase narcotics. However, there are many ways to tackle this problem. The prominent one is improving the standard of education level. Governments can prompt quality schooling, training and after-school programs that are very useful for getting good jobs in the near future. Moreover, it is also the responsibility of every family to take care of their young ones. So that they do not follow any wrong path in their life and protect them from becoming drug addicted. It is also the moral duty of parents to teach the difference between right and wrong and guide them toward constructive pathways. In addition, it is vital to have strict punishment for lawbreakers. In conclusion, I reiterate that low standards of schooling, unskilled youngsters and drugs are some root causes of this problem, but it can be mitigated by quality education and proper guidance in the early stages of life.