In some countries young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to hard work in their studies. What do you think are the causes of this? what solutions can you suggest?

In certain states, children are pressurized by the hardship and burden of the education to an extent that they do not receive any free time for the recreation. The primary reason for this likelihood is the competition to achieve the highest academic performance and the revision of the curriculum in a way that pupils can practice effortless and joyful education is a benefited strategy. To begin with, the dominant cause of exhausting students in the process of learning is the competition which is created by the education. This is because, many think that the success of the future is determined by the performance in academic examinations and therefore, parents and teachers compel youngsters to put their maximum effort in studies through conductions such as participating tuitions, extra classes, or studying hardly. Consequently, juveniles do not owe any leisure time to entertain their childhood. For an instance, a survey done in Sri Lanka has revealed that the majority of students who prepare for the grade 5 scholarship exam spend at least 8 to 10 hours for their learning in schools and extra classes and hence, many end up in the depression. Therefore, it is highly imperative to revise the education an formulate a system which discourages competition and enables students to follow the curriculum according to their choice and the capacity. So that, pupils can not only enjoy learning, but also do it in an effortless way. For an example, Finland, which has a successful education system, does not give priority for examinations. Moreover, they allow students to select the most convenient stream of subjects and motivate them to build up their career on the chosen pathway. In conclusion, nowadays, juveniles are compelled to put all their time for learning process and they lack the enjoyment of the childhood. The main reason for this tendency is the competitive learning background and by reforming the education which does not strain children too much is an appropriate measure.