Some people claim that museums and art galleries will not bee need because people can see historical objects and works of arts by computers. Do you agree or disagree

It is argued that museums and art galleries are not necessary, as the public is able to visualize those creative work and ancient recreations through the internet. However, I disagree with this notion completely because visiting of such places is a unique experience and neglecting those destinations shuts a number of valuable occupations and artistic talents. To begin with, the experience which is gained from visiting museums and art galleries is not equivalent to seeing them through computers. This is because, within those places, one can lively observe arts, sculptures, real historical objects and therefore, the knowledge, the understanding and the pleasure are more colossal and versatile than merely watching through a screen which does not provide any sense of liveliness. For an example, in Sri Lanka, visiting a museum is a compulsory element in the school curriculum of the history because the granting a live participation in a museum allows pupils to retain more factual knowledge and gains better understanding than just learning them in the classroom. Furthermore, many people occupy in various sectors of museums and art galleries such as painting, sculpture and working. In fact, the sustainability of such employments and taking those fields for the future hinge on the amount of funds which receive from the public who visit and value those work. Therefore, letting them fade from the society by discouraging visiting not only put a halt to those occupations, but also ruin those valuable arts and skills. For an instance, a survey done in the UK has revealed that some of the sculpture workers have given up their profession during the time when museums had to close with the declining number of visitors because only government funds are inadequate for the total maintenance and the development of these places. In conclusion, although people can see and learn the history and the art from computers, museums and art galleries are crucial to be prevailed. This is because, the experience which is obtained through visiting such places is not comparable with the technology based one and many employments and skills are related to these destinations.