Some people believe that students at university should live far away from home while others argue living at home with their parents sounds better. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

In recent years, the debate over whether students should stay closer to their family during university studies, or should do the long distance has been a hot topic. In my opinion,  young people should opt for university studies away from their parents as it can be useful for them to grow as a person in different ways. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and demonstrate my viewpoint with a clear explanation. On the one hand, by distancing themselves from the parents students can be able to explore more real-life scenarios. For example, doing grocery shopping or calculating living expenses. Coming out of a comfort zone like home can be difficult for  young adults, but  having control of their actions can be useful for them to learn and grow as an individual. For example, the basic essential skills, like cooking, doing laundry and organising can be taught from this lifestyle. Due to excess dependency on parents students often neglect these daily tasks as unnecessary. Therefore, living away from their parents can be beneficial to the students. On the other hand, being close to the family can help college students to be more relaxed, while they are concentrating on studies. A university education is considered  the most significant step of a student's milestones, so the pressure on those times can be extreme. Therefore, if students are able to live with their parents, they may feel less stressed as the parents can look after them while also providing emotional support. In conclusion, I would argue that college students should choose to live away from their families, so they can learn and unlearn many things by exploring the outer world more closely. However, it is also logical to be closer to your parents since they can prevent their physical and mental burnout, which they otherwise suffer from living by themselves. However, excess reliability on parents can prevent young people from growing mature and doing fundamental duties as an adult.