Universities should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree

According to some people, admissions should not be gender biased rather an equal number of male and female students should be selected in all the subjects. I agree with this opinion as equality is the key to success in practical life. Some people believe and I agree that induction in all the fields of study should not be based on gender. In other words, selection of should not involve discrimination on basis, whether the students are male or female. For instance, the general trend nowadays in the universities is that male students are preferred as they believe they will be the future breadwinners of their families. While female students are generally believed to quit jobs after marriage, which will be waste of useful resources. This belief may deprive a woman of her basic right of education and should be curbed. The equal selection of male and female candidates results in gender balance in university and we require this balance in practical life as well. There are many societies in which women are seen to perform far superior in knowledge and performance compared to man like arts subjects. Moreover, fields like Gynecology and obstetrics should be predominated by females as some conservative people avoid their check up from male doctors. This could only be possible if an equal number of male and female students were selected in medical schools. In conclusion, the male and female students are the two pillars of society and discrimination towards any gender would have a detrimental effect on the society as a whole.