Teenagers face many problems in school and at home. What is the cause of this? How can parents solve this problem?

Teenage years are the most delicate years in the life of a person. During this time, teenagers tend to face numerous problems in school and at home. Various reasons can be attributed to this, and parents can judiciously address these issues by definite actions. Excessive academic load of the studies accompanied by pressure to meet unrealistic expectations of family, friends, and society tend to cause stress in their mind. They cannot maintain their concentration on studies, which, in turn, reduces their performance and overall productivity. In addition to this, most of the teenagers remain confused about their further studies. They found it challenging to select the field of their interest from the infinite options available, and repeatedly make variations in their decisions. Even if a student is interested in arts, parents force their children to pursue their studies in the technical subject. If students are devoid of the freedom to choose subjects of their interest, they may not work hard and also encounter problems in getting a job. Furthermore, Teenage is the time when a child starts to mature, and, indeed, results in various physical changes in their bodies. They are under the influence of hormonal variations leading to mood swings, anxiety, aggression, and various other unforeseeable changes. Some of them are even not confident to adapt to these changes, which leads to a stressful life. However, parents can play a prominent role in resolving these problems. They should create a friendly ambiance at home and provide freedom to their children to choose a career of their wish. Not only this can alleviate confusion and stress, but they work with more dedication. Also, parents need to keep a regular check on the behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour of children and boost their confidence, especially when they get de-motivated. In conclusion, teenagers encounter various problems because of their study load, confusion regarding future career, and natural variation in their body. However, parents can reduce their worries to a more significant extent by counseling affording comfort or solace consoling counselling concealing them whenever required.