In companies promotions to high positions should be given to employees inside the company , not to someone from outsiders or new hiring. Do you agree or disagree?

The regulations for giving promotions in the group could be different from each other. While some organizations tend to choose the employees that have been working for a long period in the companies, others may have different criteria and allow the other outside employees to get some promotion. This essay will argue that companies have to give promotion to high-level positions to employees dedicating in long period to the company. One reason is that the employees who come from the inside community know more about the company profile than others. Their knowledge can help the growth of the company. For example, a person who has a job in customer services can be promoted to the human resources development (HRD) position as he has much experience with customers. When we choose the other people from outside the company, they probably can not do the best as well as the inside ones. Another reason is that the employees who have worked in the company for some years are more acceptable than the people who just come from other groups. It is because the employees who come from inside the company are already known by other employees. When the meeting time is coming, they can make the discussion easier because they have been interacting with each other for a long time. On the other hand, if the boss is a new person, the meeting time could have more time to know each other and the discussion may be heavy. To sum up, I would suggest that the employee who is from inside the company is better to get promotions to the next high level position than others. However, the company must have good regulations for promotion stages. Without good regulation, the company will lose an employee and it could have a negative effect on the company.