In some countries, a few people earn extremely higher salaries. Some people think that it is suitable for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views.

Higher salaries indeed are earned by only a few people in some countries. Some people opine that differences in the income of citizens are suitable for the provincial. Others, however, say that earnings must be controlled and restricted by the government. In my opinion, a few people earning a higher salary are beneficial for the provincial. Some people say that difference in salary boosts the economic development of a provincial. The reason behind it is that highly paid people tend to spend money on living a comfortable life. The money, when flows in the market, aid economic growth. Also, this class contributes maximum to the economy by paying more taxes to the authority. If the ministry restricts their salaries, the money might not be available to improve infrastructure, health, education, and transportation. Also, these high salaries groups employ poor people who are not capable of meeting their basic needs. However, others vehemently contend that the difference in salaries has widened the gap between poor and rich, in turn, fragmented the society into two strata. Only the affluent class has the resources to live a luxurious life, and poor people are struggling to survive. If the regime does not control the salaries, it generates more disparity in society. Furthermore, it may increase criminal activities in the society because people try to meet their basic needs by doing unethical acts. In conclusion, Although there are good reasons why the authority should limit the earnings, I hold the view that the difference in the salary aids economic growth and, undoubtedly, good for the provincial.