Nowadays parents give more freedom to their children than in the past. is it a positive or negative development. Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

In the present, parents give more independence to their children than in the past. However, there are many arguments against this state. This essay will express the benefits and disadvantages of this situation. There are two main advantages to take into consideration that one primary advantage is that children can make important decisions by themselves. This is due to the fact that parents can not live with their children forever,so children have to take care of themselves in the future. For example, when children do not live with their parents and they have some accident events, they need to make a decision on their own. As a result, children will be able to live in society safely alone in the future. Second benefit is that children will be able to find their identity. This is because children can create their character by themselves and they will have self-esteem. For instance, if they want to be a football player, they will have more time to practice their skill than other kids. Therefore, freedom from parents can affect the ability or the gifted skill of their children for a long time. However, there is one disadvantage that some children may become rebellious children. This is due to the fact that some parents give too much freedom and they do not teach anything to their children. For example, some children do not respect older people and they have too much ego. As a result, they can not live with other people. In conclusion, in my opinion, giving freedom to the children is a good thing and it should parallel advice from the parents. This is because children have no experience. Thus, parents should give freedom within limits.