Some people think that global environment problems shold be dralt with internationally. Others, however, believe that they have to be tackled domestically. What is your opinion?

Some believe that environmental issues should be solved on an international level, while others argue everyone should be responsible for protecting the environment individually. In my opinion, both aforementioned statements are equally crucial to preserve our globe from various ecological problems that currently exist. Firstly, issues that directly influence the environment are common threads that concern all nations and countries across the world. Therefore, cooperation of all authorities is the first and foremost factor to make all measures more effective. Governments should take all steps unanimously in order to achieve the desired outcomes. For example, there are certain problems that can only be tackled with the direct government interventions such as limiting the amount of emmision emissions released to air by large companies, or imposing additional tax charges. Enacting those regulations and laws by many countries will restrain many businesses' harmful activities and encourage them to devise methods with the least detrimental impacts. Secondly, an individual approach is also equally vital to deal with the factors that deteriorate the ecological situation. People have same obligations to protect environment as governments. If all people individually become aware of the consequences of their actions that directly damage ecology, all related problems can be tackled more easily and smoothly. For instance, there are certain matters that people can be a little more attentive such as seperating their rubbish into categories or avoiding the usage of plastic materials completely. Those measures might be seem small, however, they can be the real game-changers. To conclude, taking solely global approach is not enough to save our planet such as enacting laws and regulations on those who pollute the air or increasing the tax charge. People also need to be educated about the possible outcomes of their reckless actions and they should be involved in a common strategy to eradicate those environmental problems entirely.