Nowadays, there is a trend that media reports focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

News reports, social media platforms and other digital communication channels are changed drastically, in a way they deliver the information to the public. Many believe that this transformation is in a negative direction, while others suggest that it is a proactive change in the field of telecommunication. In my opinion, I disagree with the aforementioned proposition. There are several positive developments that are resulting in the debatable arguments on the television and other telecasting media. In fact, these sorts of exchange of knowledge allows people to keep a track with the recent activities in their neighbourhood. For instance, the huge crowd was gathered at the India gate, New Delhi with the support of gang-rape victim case on the bus. This incident has created a conspiracy against some anti-nationalists, but at the end, the new amendment was passed in favour of female safety. Consequently, there was a historical shift that came forward out of the problematic situation in a constructive way. A secondary reason for following the latest media report is to be well prepared for any issues or emergencies. Factors like self-awareness and precautionary actions can be taken prior, before any mis-happening. The novel COVID-19 pandemic is the best example where the world and the governments of several countries estimated the situation and informed everyone on an urgent basis for closing everything. These precautionary steps like lockdown and social distancing were followed as a result of the timely media reports. Therefore, one can get ready beforehand for what is coming to them, whether it is good or bad, is a different aspect. In conclusion, news channels and press reports enact in the betterment of society by their work. This essay explained how it is useful for the public and the system to be well aware of the problems and emergencies prior.