The most important aim of science ought to be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the main goal of science is making people’s lives better and easier. I strongly agree with this statement, because science has led to significant achievements in medicine and has made great technological advancements in world history. Firstly, it should be mentioned, that science developed the healthcare system in the world. That is to say, it has led to the development of important medical treatments, such as vaccines and antibiotics and many deaths and illnesses have been prevented since their invention. They are available for all people and even for some of them the government makes as compulsory. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic period in 2020 year, several important vaccines were invented by scientists and saved thousands or even millions of lives on our planet. Secondly, science has discovered many huge advances, which have improved our life. In other words, there have been invented a lot of useful and very important things for people, such as planes, smartphones and other technologies, which make our lives better nowadays. Moreover, we can’t imagine our days without them, because they play a big role in modern life. For instance, if people travelled by cars or trains for long distances in the past, in today’s life, it can take less time and energy. We can travel by plane to a long destination whenever we want thanks to science, especially physics. In conclusion, I totally agree, that the purpose of science is improving our lives and making it better. It has helped to achieve a lot in medicine and technology, which take an important role in our daily lives.