In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies discuss advantages and disadvantages for young people who decided to do this

Nowadays having a break between studies have become a common practice among students. In some nations, teenagers usually seize the opportunity to work or travel between their high school and university. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this trend. There are numerous advantages of taking a break. In between this time, a young adult has some relaxation of mind from all sorts of anxieties of study. For example, if a person continuous work without taking a break, it may harm his performance in higher studies due to continuous hassle. In addition to this, a youngster can get some practical job experience. For instance, by utilising this time a teenager can join some organisation to boost his CV which is valuable for him later. Overall, taking a pause between studies is both efficient and valuable. Taking a year gap has some disadvantages. For some students taking a gap year is not helpful for them in higher studies because they may lose focus and forget previous knowledge which led them to struggle In University and cost them their grades. Secondly, A student may indulge in some criminal activities so that instead of utilising precious time they may join criminal gangs and become outlaws which will harm their future prospects. In short, there are drawbacks to the expense of taking a space between studies. This essay discussed both advantages and disadvantages of taking a gap between secondary school and university studies. In short, the benefits are enormous, however, drawbacks should not be overlooked.