Scientists believe that computers will become more intelligent than human beings. Some say it is a positive development while others say it is a negative development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Science has made rapid progress and evolved the whole world in recent times. Many people are concerned about the situation that computers are expected to surpass humans' mental ability in the near future, while others encounter this as an outbreak made by researchers. This essay will examine both sides of this development and finally put forward my stance regarding this matter. To commence with, there are some convincing benefits if this breakthrough outclasses the limited capacity of even great human minds. Firstly, our ability is restricted to work for some hours daily, as we require energy to function properly by consuming meals and need good sleep to continue the following day. Whereas, computers not only can operate non-stop but also can finish the assigned task in shorter periods, ultimately improving the productivity of work. They will be able to perform better and think beyond the limited intellectual power of man if they are set free from manually installed programs. On the other hand, people are worried about the problems that this progress may result in the near future. One of the grave impacts will be unemployment, as organizations will introduce more AI-based machines to acquire the maximum output. In other words, the more the dependency on robots means the more the adults become jobless. Furthermore, if these devices gain enough authority, they may afflict species living nearby. For instance, countries may use these powerful tools as weapons in wars, thereby resulting in massive destruction and millions of deaths. Probably, robots might take charge and demolish all living creatures on this planet. Clearly, thinking of losing control over mechanoids is one of the rising concerns of the time. To conclude, while it is argued that science is progressing in a forward direction, the consequences that super-machines will have seem dreadful. In my honest opinion, humans must ensure their control over every advancement they make to guarantee peace and prosperity on Earth.