Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebrations. While others think it is a waste of money. Discuss both views. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People have different views on whether it is essential to invest a large sum of money in family get-togethers or it is money squandering. While there are some downsides to investing money in family events, I believe it will help people live a meaningful life. There are a number of reasons why indulging in lavish spending is significant for family celebrations. One possible reason is that arranging glamorous ceremonies can be advantageous for both people and the community. For example, a nice wedding party or a fantastic birthday party can stick in one's mind as a delightful memory, so it is important for individuals. Moreover, ceremonies are a part and parcel of society's culture, so spending money on them is a way of preserving the nation's traditions. On the other hand, although a fancy celebration can be unforgettable, it can also come with a huge price and the cost can create unpleasant thoughts about that program in one's mind. For instance, a person who takes a loan from a bank to arrange his wedding functions has to pay the instalments for months and it would be hard for him to enjoy that night without remembering the future repayments. Therefore, to hold programs on family occasions may be a burden for a person in some cases as it is money -consuming, thus thought-provoking. In conclusion, an expensive ceremony can be indelible. However, this memory can be provided with as many financial resources as it can ruin that reminiscence. In my opinion, money is meant to be spent to bring joy to life, therefore spending money for arranging such events is acceptable unless it causes other problems at that time or in the future.