Some people refers to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

A majority believes in sticking to one way of doing things in their lifetime and not make an attempt to do any other task, while a few have a contrary perception of this. This essay will discuss the two ways and then form an opinion. There are some set of human beings that likes to remain in a particular field without a change, probably, this is due to the rigidity of their profession which makes it difficult to venture into another area. For example, a medical doctor cannot be changed, the personnel in this line will remain in their career as long as they retire because they cannot easily adapt to another one. According to a research conducted by the Medical Association in USA, they found out that about 98% of doctors are not willing to consider other jobs. On the other hand, some persons find it difficult to continue doing one thing again and again because of their nature, they usually get bored performing the same work for a while without a switch, it is usually easy for them when what is required for the change is not going to take many years to accomplish. Although, some may not mind, if they feel it is worth it. For instance, a lawyer can effortlessly migrate to a teaching profession, and next to a social worker. In conclusion, my opinion on the thesis is that, spending years in repeating the same work and not open to a change are less effective due to the fact that the brain will not be put into use optimally and as a result, everyday living may not be fun.