It is often considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the same. Do you think the advantages of change outweigh the disadvantages?

It is mostly believed that the transformation is more useful to people than ignoring it and keeping the things constant. I believe there are more benefits to this approach than drawbacks. Both will be discussed in this essay. AN obvious advantages of change are growth and development. It is significant for everyone to stay updated, learn new things and alter their life in a positive way, rather than feeling stuck without any kind of modification. A change in job allows an individual to upgrade their career by having a rise in the payment and satisfaction of employment. In addition to that, renovation leads to invention of innovative things. This will not only enhance one's lifestyle, but also adds to the advancement in the society. An upgrade from telephone to mobile phone, which can be used wirelessly and is easy to carry anywhere, is an instance of positive revamp. Clearly, it is always helpful to accept reconstruction. However, a slight disadvantage of change would be the adaptability. People are often agitated to adapt to the new change as it requires time and effort in order to accept such alterations. As a result, they are either worried or anxious, which makes them hard to adjust to those changes. A renovation in the workplace, for example, would be agitating to most employees and make them uncomfortable as they would need time to be aware of their surroundings. In short, the only reason why some people would like things the way they are, could be to prevent unnecessary anxiety. In conclusion, although certain people do not feel the need to transform because they fear change, I strongly agree that it is required to have growth and development of a lifestyle.