The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People's health has always been a debatable issue and it is considered by some people that the average of people's health will decrease in the future. This essay will discuss, if this idea is true or not. Nowadays, sedentary jobs are becoming more popular among some people, which makes individuals to spend a lot of time behind the computer and, as a result, makes them fat and because of their work they are not able to move a lot. According to one of the latest research from Harvard University, 60% of people who have a sedentary job, has been tackling more with the obesity issue than the people who are active at their work place. Generally, these types of works has bad and dismal effects on the body. Living in a modern life means that, people usually do not have enough time to cook healthy and home-made meals. In the other words, people have the tendency to buy ready-meals instead of spending approximate 40 minutes to make a healthy meal. For instance, one of the research that has been done shows that some people believe that eating outside is actually saving time while, 30% of the other people prefer to eating at home and make their food by themselves. But, the majority of the people are not consuming nutritious foods. In conclusion, sitting long hours behind the computer makes people to move less and eating junk food will affect the human body and cause the obesity. In my opinion, I believe that, the average standard of people's health is likely to decline in coming years than it is now.