Now-a-days many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

These days, a lot of people prefer to start their own business rather than working under another employer. This is because they face difficulties acquiring jobs and desire to become rich in a short time. Firstly, most people face difficulties getting their desired jobs because a large proportion of people getting degrees every year and the ratio of available jobs is not so high. Moreover, competition is increasing day by day and people have not relevant skills and experience to pursue a job. For example, a recent study found that every year, almost 76% of youngsters facing job issues. Secondly, people are more curious to earn more money in a short time because they want to become rich overnight. They desire to earn a large amount of money to give their family members a luxurious life. For instance, recent research concluded that a large number of people wish to become wealthy fortnight. There are two major disadvantages of this situation. First, there is no guarantee that the business which they started gives them enough money because they have no skills and expertise to run their business successfully and they are not able to efficiently compete with the existing employers. Second, they don’t give enough time to their nears and dears, because they stuck themselves in a hectic routine and work around the clock to fulfil their ambitions. In this case, they keep themselves away from their family members. For example, recent research concluded that the people who start their own business are less successful than professional employers. In conclusion, people should focus on the workplaces relevant to their degrees in order to get success rather than continue their private business because they face difficulties in searching jobs and they do not get the desired profits. Besides, they do not spend quality time with their families.