Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining, while others think that their sole purpose is to educate. Which do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Schools are considered institutions purposed exclusively for teaching by some people, whereas others suggest classrooms should be more enjoyable places. I believe that educational institutions ought to offer more entertaining lesson plans in order to improve socialization of children and promote their effectiveness during classes. Firstly, boredom has always been the central problem of one’s productivity, especially at schools. This is because repetitive and monotonous learning atmosphere results in a lack of interest among youngsters. In contrast, entertaining activities are found to be successful in tackling the problems with focus and attention often experienced by learners. For instance, a study conducted by the Finnish Ministry of Education demonstrated that students who attended classes of both, educational and entertaining content combined, outperformed those in traditional classrooms. Therefore, having interactive school entertainment can quickly soothe their indifference. Secondly, there is little social interaction taking place in many of today’s classrooms. This is due to the fact that children can be sitting in the same room together all day without having a proper interaction with each other because of tiresome lessons. On the contrary, creating more engaging and entertaining lesson plans would be a great helper for students to know each other and eventually bring them closer. For example, a study by Harvard showed that teamwork strengthening can be achieved by incorporating a variety of interactive classroom formats into the educational experience. Hence, social interaction through meaningful dialogue among learners is vital to the learning process. To conclude from the examples and arguments given I firmly believe that education and entertainment frequently intersect, and when they do, we can enjoy the best of both worlds such as great amusement and profound learning.