some people believe that entertainers are paid too much and their impact on the society is negative, while others disagree and believe they deserve money they make because of their positive effects on others. discuss both views and give your opinion

Some argue that celebrities do not contribute anything valuable to the public, although they earn a colossal wage through this profession, whereas others object this notion, saying that they are productive enough to be paid in the such manner. My personal perspective is that entertainers should be receiving a great amount of the money because they deploy their unique talent to entertain the society, despite some provide wrong guidance and an inadequate service. To begin with, even though celebrities are highly paid, they do not grant a direct service to the state other than entertainment which is non-essential compared with the rest of the profession such as medical, engineering. In fact, they use their popularity and the attractiveness in order to value their demand and some misguide the society through becoming brand ambassadors in socially unacceptable domains such as alcohol, smoking. For an instance, in the UK, the richest category of people are entertainers because they are paid millions of dollars for a single project and some of them even earn through participating advertisements of the brands of alcohol and cigarettes. However, I disagree with this notion because there is a plethora of other ways that they become productive to the population. On the other hand, entertainers are unique in terms of their inborn skills which they utilize to provide a pleasure to the community. In fact, they relieve stress and provide joy, satisfaction to the people and their own expertise cannot be achieved by the everybody. Moreover, they devote a lengthy duration and make many sacrifices, hardships to cater a successful creation. Therefore, it is indeed justifiable to pay them adequately because their job is not comparable with other careers. For an example, the cricket team of Sri Lanka devotes all their time and dedication to win the Cricket world cup and bring a triumph to the nation. Hence, I agree with this school of thoughts because entertainers represent a whole community. In conclusion, paying high to celebrities is fair enough because of their unique talent, colossal sacrifices and dedication to entertaining the society, although in some circumstances, their service is not productive and commendable.