Even though globalization has some very positive effects, we can't forget its negative effects. What are the disadvantages and advantages of globalization?

Globalization has been a part of human society since the dawn of civilization, and this process has rapidly elevated in recent times due to several factors. This essay will further illustrate the merits and demerits of the ongoing process in the subsequent paragraphs. The system of integration can be traced back to the 15th century when people connected through trade, war and the intention to explore new locations. Since then, a plethora of aspects were exchanged, ranging from food, and clothes to culture and learning fundamental rights. For instance, colonized countries like India and Africa adopted basic human rights like, ‘equal voting rights’ and ‘equal pay’ for both men and women from their European countries which helped them to achieve equality in the community. Not only that, the latter continent too benefited by using healthy ingredients from the former nations. Therefore, the policy of give and take has created a feeling of oneness and removed prejudice against each other. Despite the numerous advantages mentioned above, certain drawbacks are putting the world in a dangerous situation. Firstly, the use of modern technology like mobile phones is modified now and then and this is attracting mostly youngsters. Earlier humans preferred doing outdoor activities like spending time with family and friends or gardening. But now the excessive usage of such gadgets is keeping people apart. Next, educational institutions focus on instilling foreign languages rather than encouraging them to speak in their native dialect. As a result, more than half of today’s teenagers cannot speak local dialect and this will possibly end the speech that has been spoken for a long time. To conclude, the tradition of interconnection for hundreds and thousands of years has evolved in many ways and this change has impacted society both in negative and positive ways. Entrenching different styles of clothing, culture and accepting liberal values have shaped humans to be more transparent as well as friendly has been the upper hand. While, the overly use of fancy gadgets and the need to impart foreign languages are heavily impacting today’s youth, which in the longer run will make a certain tradition disappear.