People say it is the responsibility of the residents to keep the environment clean and tidy while others think it is the government's responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion with examples.

Maintaining and cleanliness of the environment is an important topic to discuss for society in these days. Some people argue that, it is the responsibility of the individuals to clean the surroundings and some others, argue that it is the whole responsibility of the government. In my opinion, it is joint action and both are in the position of protecting nature. This essay following the discussion of both arguments with appropriate examples. On the one hand, it has observed that the decay from the apartments is the main reason for the pollution. If the individuals try to segregate the garbage and put it into the separate waste bin, then it helped the authority to collect it effectively. Additionally, If the individuals put the garbage into the collecting point rather than throwing out the unused area. For example, in Banglore, the apartment managements are instructed owners to keep their garbage outside the home than throwing out. It had positive feedback and authority can able to see clean surroundings. On the other hand, it is an effort of the government to have a mechanism of disposing of the litter and to initiate the awareness classes to the society about the negative impact of the pollution. Furthermore, the law agencies should put extra budget and time to clean the region by building a waste collection centre. It had positive feedback to protect nature. For instance, in Karela, the government had made a system for appointing unemployed ladies to collect and clean their surroundings. It actually helped women to get the work and made a village tidy. In conclusion, in my opinion, it is a joint effort and both individuals and regional centres are responsible to protect the nature. The locals should cooperate with the centre to take considerable action for the cleanliness of the surroundings.