Many people think the fast food companies should not be allowed to advertise while others believe that all companies should have the right to advertise. What is your opinion?

It is true that we are increasingly surrounded by companies' advertisements that want to sell us their products. To some extent, I agree that all companies should have the right to advertise their products, but I would argue that the advertisements for junk-food companies should be controlled or even banned. There are several reasons why all companies should have the right to advertise in the free market economy. Firstly, advertising is the key part of modern business because companies want to tell us about their products, so they can sell their goods. Secondly, advertising is a creative industry that can employ many people. It can ease unemployment problems by generating more employment opportunities. While without advertising facilities there would be a higher rate of unemployment. Finally, advertising is a good resource for information about the choices we have. It increases the awareness of different products and special offers related to products that help people to save money by informing them about real bargains. On the other hand, there is no doubt that some companies should be limited to advertising, such as fast-food companies. This is because they tempt people to buy products that they do not really need. Furthermore, some companies often aim their marketing at children. As a result, children can easily be influenced by advertising and then put pressure on their parents to buy them by pestering and nagging. In this way, the amount of fast-food consumed by people increased dramatically in society and it causes some health issues such as obesity and heart disease. Therefore, the government must limit the number of advertisements on fast-food and other products that cause severe health issues for people. In conclusion, even though, allowing all companies to advertise has a positive impact on consumers and societies. I believe that advertising should encourage people to keep fit and the governments should take action to censor some junk-food advertising that is harmful and ruin people's health.