In the future, people many no longer be able to pay for things in shops using card all payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this well happen in one day Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

Technology is involved in many fields and plays a multifaceted role. Payment, for example, these days, many people utilise phone apps rather than a card for payment. From my point of view, I believe cash will disappear in the future, and cards might be used only for formal purposes. In this essay, I will explain why I think that is a fact about the near future. In fact, it is happening right now. Look around and see how many people are using their phones instead of cards. Moreover, there are several benefits of this advanced technology. For instance, no need to carry money or cards any more, so you can walk around without your wallet. Furthermore, the ability to put many cards on phones saves space, and it is safer than wallets in case of loss. In addition, if we lose our wallet, we have to go to the bank, and this is exhausting; instead of this, on phones, there is no need for that process. Also, in case of card expiry, apps can renew the card for you without going to the bank. To sum it up, in the future, the need for banknotes will reduce more and more and paying by card will also. Nevertheless, I believe it will remain, but for limited purposes. And the utilisation of phone apps will increase sharply due to the significant number of positives it has. Finally, the revolution of technology serves humanity with magnificent inventions, not only this development of payment but with everything.