In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Purchasing clothes, groceries and enjoying food under the same roof is the latest way to shop in the modern world. Although small local shops are always popular among a certain segment of the society, the huge crowd is getting attracted to big shopping malls. This essay will explain the reasons behind this expansion of the mall culture. There are several benefits of having large shopping centres. Firstly, it provides alluring job opportunities for the mass population and supports economic development within the country. According to the latest allocation of funds in the government budget, millions of dollars are assigned for the expansion, especially for building malls. Needless to say, why many are in favour of visiting multidimensional shopping areas. Another motive that encourages buyers to select shopping malls over smaller retailers is connected to the convenience of buying and the competitive price of goods and professional services. For instance, a family travelling over the weekend to supermart prefers to spend time together with all facilities like parking, heating or cooling services. Malls luxuries involve, from eating lunch in the food court to watching a movie in the multiplex while buying essential household items. In addition, a healthy competition within the market, offers some great deals for the consumers in shopping malls such as buy 1 get 1 free or getting the second product for half price. In conclusion, the advancement of consumers from retail outlets to the all-purpose buying destination place is becoming an increasingly feasible option as the malls. This essay has discussed the positive aspect of the aforementioned proposal and in my personal experience, I would like to go to shopping malls rather than a small shop, as I can find a number of brands to choose from.