SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT THE MAIN PURPOSE OF TELEVISION SHOULD BE EDUCATION; WHILE OTHERS SAY THAT IT SHOULD BE FOR ENTERTAINMENT ONLY.DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

It is generally believed that the learning educational skills should be the paramount role imparted by the means of television. Although this is favoured by some, others counter argument that telly should be solely used for relaxation and enjoyment. In my perspective, both the purposes are solved by the TV set, and play an equal role in nurturing an individual. This essay will delve into both these aspects with relevant examples in support of my view. To begin with, it is globally accepted that media box is an essential virtual platform for edifying new knowledge of the surrounding sitting at one place. This technological product has enabled the all concerned to learn hobbies, manners, historical events, ongoing global happenings. For instance, The Epic channel showcases the episode of the past happenings and are really beneficial for students to learn from these in the pictographs and visualising manner. Furthermore, the advertisements telecasted on the TV have a great impact on the minds of the individuals, as they are mainly related to daily habits and social taboos. Thus, the small media are enhancing the educational aspect by running episodes of subject matter and the social content in an effective way. On the other hand, considering television only as a source of entertainment and relaxation is regarded as an argument by some. Watching movies, programmes, listening to songs can be relaxing to one's soul and the small technological automation has proved the best to serve the individuals need by telecasting the taste of the people globally. This vogue is dispensable as it acts as a source of entertainment by providing them with the content of contentment. For an illustration, a survey conducted recently revealed that 70 percent of the people globally prefer to watch television to divert them from the hectic work schedule. Moreover, today the smart TV is capable of recording our favourite programmes, which we can enjoy later on in our leisure time; it also offers thousand of games to play. Hence it is inevitable from the lives of the individuals as it provides a rich source of soaps, songs to rejuvenate. To conclude, I strongly agree that the shaping the educational skills as well as for the rejuvenation purpose TV plays an indispensable role. However, to use it solely for educational and fun motive would be wrong.