Some people feel unsafe when they are in public and at home. What are the possible causes for this and what are some possible solutions?

Nowadays, safety is one of the most concerns of people because of their worries, irrespective of the fact that they are at home or go out. From my perspective, there are some reasons and viable solutions that will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, the main reason is the surge in the crime rate due to society's issues, especially related to the unemployment of youngsters. In modern life, most people are under pressure to earn bread and butter for their families and themselves. Ignorance or even laziness make them find it difficult to acclimatize with unrelenting changes in the marketplace. Consequently, they choose the path which is easier to make a living, intrude to stole high price belongings, snatch valuable items in a public place, or even murder to reach their goals. Another possible reason is the increase in private vehicles, whereas their quality and safety are always controversial. Besides, the unrelenting appearance of counterfeit driving licenses, which proves the competence and skills of the drivers is insufficient. As a result, the number of accidents has been changing negative. The injury level, as well as quantity, is getting solemn, is an obstacle that people always consider whenever they intend to go out. However, there are several solutions to tackle these problems. First of all, the government needs to adopt suitable regulations and rules to strengthen the security of the community. Set up the CCTV for surveillance as well as distributing more police to ensure safety in different areas. Besides, awareness and ethics of citizens also need to be concerned. Promote the educational system with the long-term goal is higher literacy, better mindset. Thanks to this, labourers in charge of producing and testing vehicles will be cautious before launching to the market, and drivers are also careful every time they drive cars on the street. In conclusion, the combination of unemployment and the increment of private vehicles are the leading causes result in the insecurity of people no matter where they are. Government and citizens should join hands to address these problems by instituting regulations, obeying it, and enhance consciousness among the community.