Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it on the environment and on people who lost their jobs because of it.

It is true that purchasing items via internet is a trend these days due to convenient way and growth of technology. However, it has an adverse effect on the environment as well as on the people because of losing jobs. This essay will discuss the impact on both sides. Online shopping has changed the pattern of buying and also living among customers. They can sit comfortably and order whatever they need online which made life easier. However, it is seen that buying online has contributed to air pollution and also loss of livelihood. First of all, vehicle commute every day to make the delivery, which lead emission of carbon dioxide and other harmful gases to the atmosphere. For example, there are approximately thousands of items which are dispatched each day, which means the excess number of vehicles on the roads which make air pollution. Moreover, contaminating the air, causing harm not only to the human being but also other species. On the other hand, exposing of product on the internet has adverse effect on local jobs. Due to online shopping benefits people tend to purchase online instead of going out because it is time saving. Consequently, in this situation there are going to be problematic in some businesses that brings job problem. For instance, many companies failed to compete white emerge of modern ways of shopping so that they definitely will face cutback in their companies. Though they may have employed some workers, but with a lower salary. As a result, a lot of employed people are laid off. In addition to that, the owner suffers a huge trouble of money. This is why many people lost their jobs and many companies has broken down. In conclusion, Although, online shopping has made life more convenient and it is common method all around the world, it has drawbacks both on the environment and on some companies which causes job loss.