People who are addicted to drugs should be imprisoned as they have broke the law, other say the they should be in hospitals. Discuss both views and give your opinion

One says, that humans, who suffer from drug addiction, have to be imprisoned, while other certain part of people think that they should be hospitalized. Both sides have their own logical explanations and are right in its own way. In this essay, I will provide arguments for both views and justify my point. First and foremost, drug addicts undoubtedly break the law, and need to be punished by the government judgment. In case criminals do not get enough punishment, they will proponent illegal lifestyle to more citizens, by sharing their opinion and experience. Moreover, according to statistics, every second opiate-inclined person brings another two citizens into the drug-spreading community. One may become a drug makers, others, narcotic dillers drillers killers, which cause a destructive impact on global, and local crime conditions. On the other hand, authorities should provide healthcare to its citizens, in case of the increase of medicine takers in society. If people sense the maintenance from the government, they would feel more safe and protected from such illegal routines. Indeed, hospitalizing also influences the general living conditions of people and eradication of such addictions among social groups. However, this process is extremely time-consuming and costly. For instance, countries such as Nigeria and Afghanistan, which have numerous amount of addicts, are not economically developed enough to provide health treatment for needy patients, thus it would be more effective to imprison them. To sum up, from my point of view, the right solution for this trouble mostly depends on the economic and social state of each country, due to the diverse politics and attitudes towards drugs around the world.