Many people are copying famous celebrities from magazines and on TV. Why is this happening? Do you think it is a good idea to copy celebrities?

Nowadays, almost people tend to imitate well-known celebrities seeing in several media and magazines. There are some reasons for this tendency which will be explained in detail. I believe that this copying has some positive and negative effects. However, in my opinion the defective influences weight on affirmative ones.  Imitating renowned Super stars may be the result of several reasons. Nevertheless, two major ones can be considered for it. Firstly, different kinds of media, TV, magazine and social media play an important role, especially, social media. The easier access to social media the people have, The bigger opportunity for advertising of celebrity life style is caused. This advertisement creates an iconic image of the celebrities in people’s mind which can be very fascinating, charming and graceful. So these advertisements make celebrities so popular among people and cause a sense for them to replicate celebrities and superstars. Take the social media which constantly show the luxury aspects of a nice looking actress life. Probably, this will be such tempting and thrilling for people than they want to have this luxury lifestyle. Secondly, some people who have not temple self-confident want to find a short way to succeed and always look forward a hero to imitate all aspects of his lifestyle. Therefore, they have a strong inclination toward celebrities. For example, some young people are reluctant to have a special way for their life and spend enough time and energy to achieve success and they just look forward a ready pattern to just follow it.  The replication of celebrities in some view can be useful. Imitating the celebrities involved in some charity works and environmental concerns is beneficial because promote helpful activity and cause beneficial results for both people and the society. However, I believe that this imitation has more negative aspects than positive one. This has many negative consequences such as financial problems and wasting time and energy. Imitating the celebrity lifestyle, the people will want to have almost all expensive and luxury belonging of the celebrities. Many of them cannot afford for these facilities and this will lead to some financial troubles. For example, some people prefer to have a luxury car similar to a celebrity one and since they have not enough money for this car, they forced to borrow a lot of money from others to buy the expensive car. It is probable that they cannot come back this money and will be on a tight budget for their life. Also, any person has some specific skill and ability and no one has not all skills and expertise and the celebrities are not an exception. The more people replicate all aspects of their life, the more they waste their energy and time. It far them away from reality of life and appropriate ways to earn achievements and be succeed.  In conclusion, there are some reasons lead to copying renowned and popular super stars by many people. This can create some advantages for people and society. However, I think that this will cause disadvantages rather than advantages.