Some experts believe that it is better to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

According to some specialists, a non-native language is better to learn at the fundamental school level instead of the secondary level. In my opinion, I think that acquiring a foreign language in elementary education can bring about more problems for a learner compared to any advantages it might bring. Admittedly, there are some basic benefits of capturing the language of another country at the beginning of schooling. Firstly, since the children possess extremely sharp memory, they can develop a command over another language swiftly. For example, a kid can catch anything faster than an adult. Secondly, when they complete the basic level of a language that is not from their own nation, they might get enough time to start learning a third language. It will provide the chance of being more polyglot. Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, I believe children could face serious drawbacks from learning the language of a foreign country at the start of their institutional education. One potentially dangerous problem is that it might expose them to a highly conflicting situation, where they could have been failed to command over their mother tongue. For example, when children are forced to learn a new language apart from the studies, they may be traumatized and may lack some basic skills of the mother language. Another obvious issue is that starting to learn an additional language at an early age may affect their ability to focus on studies properly. This could lead to poor academic performance in the long run. In conclusion, difficulty in learning mother tongue and the chance of lower grade far outweigh any of the minor benefits that could fetch from initiating to adapt to a foreign language at basic school education.