Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the vast of fundamental changes have been affected human lives. Thus, vegetarianism (eat no meat or fish) is no exception. Consequently, some people believe that this is not only positively influence on their own health, but also contribute to save the environment. This essay is going to discuss the advantages and disadvantages by using examples and demonstrate the points and support arguments. To begin with, a well-planned vegetarian diet contains all the nutrients we need. In other words, human bodies will receive all essential substances from vegetables and cereals. As a result, people could stop killing animals unnecessarily and it could help the world as a whole. Moreover, it is naturally high in fibre and low in saturated fats, which prevent different diseases. For example, regards to low amount of fats, it decreases the risk of heart diseases and cancer. Consequently, the fact that the positive effect on the human body caused by consumption of vegetarian food prevent the vast of diseases is widely admitted. However, there are some disadvantages of a vegetarian diet. Firstly, humans are by the nature omnivorous rather than herbivorous. Which means that food plays the central role in our lives and without it, people cannot get the amount of protein they need to grow and remain strong and healthy. Furthermore, meat products taste delicious, while vegetables and cereals are often bland. Hence, individuals face a problem with everyday consumption of vegetarian products. Also, the process of cooking herbivorous cuisine requires a skill and time to learn, whereas food is simple to cook. All in all, it does not have a positive effect on human’s live without proper cooking skills. To conclude, some people consider that eat no meat or fish will positively influence on their health and the environment, however I disagree. In spite the fact that meat could cause the vast of diseases, human’s body still require animal protein to remain strong and healthy.