Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As the topic suggests, there are lots of people reluctantly engaged in lifetime work for which they have no affection or any specialized ability. I think this often happens because most people are not given appropriate jobs according to their own abilities in the first place. And the end of this situation is miserable because individuals cannot be competitive and usually become depressed which leads to less productivity of a company or a society in the future. First, I think this often happens because most people do not have a chance to pursue hard work suitable to their talents and therefore, they are unable to further cultivate their own abilities. That is, if people are given a job in which they are not well skilled and which they do not like, quite often they start to become reluctant even though with a huge encouragement and without any unexpected success, which usually ends in less productivity with depression or harassment problems in the workplace. For instance, many harassment scandals in Japan are reported to be between a colleague or senior worker with talent and zest and one without talent and willingness. Accordingly, if more and more people become reluctant to work because the work is not interesting or motivating, a company or a community cannot produce profits or achievements to the extent that is expected when the workers are working willingly and motivated enough. In other words, if people are allocated a job they think is interesting and enjoyable with some confidence, they often start to work willingly without any complementation. For example, in public workers in Japan, it has been a traditional rule since the Edo era to distribute personnel to each suitable job under the same salary and it has worked well until now, breaking this rule leads to horrible ends such as job harassment or one’s impairment of mental status. In conclusion, although there are many people who must keep working unwillingly for their lifetime, this leads to an impairment of society and leaders in workplaces should be aware of the responsibility to give workers proper jobs according to their traits.