Computers today can quickly and accurately translate languages; therefore, it is a waste to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Learning another language seems to be useless nowadays, this is because gadgets can help you translate every language quickly and precisely. Personally, I can not fully agree or disagree with this statement because it has both benefits and drawbacks. On the one hand, this technological advancement gives many benefits to people more than just translating. Moreover, it can even listen to a human voice, write the talk, and even speak replacing the people themself. For example, Google Translate allows people to recognise other languages just by turning on the microphone. It will automatically generate the words into paragraphs of our chosen languages. These are some reasons why computers can replace us with a simple conversation. On the other hand, not all people have access to this thing. There are many places that still struggle to access the internet because of the suburban location and the lack of money. For instance, if you go to the Baduy tribe village, you are not allowed to bring or use any electronic gadgets due to their culture which does not want to be recognised by a lot of people. Hence, they still need to learn other languages if they want to meet with outside people. In summary, this innovation leads to many benefits that allow people to only just use their handphones for conversation. Thus, we must admit that not everyone has the capability of accessing it. I believe people should still learn a foreign language until it has been common to the world.