Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Being financially stable and having minimal leisure time is better than being on low finance and having more leisure time. In my opinion, I prefer having a low amount of income with more leisure time. This essay will discuss both the sides of coin in detail. Let's take having sufficient income and minimal leisure time into consideration. Excessive income comes with greater responsibilities and vice-a-versa. They work so hard to earn more and more money, which causes stress and leads to poor health. Having less free time can also be missing out on opportunities such as hobbies, family time and so on. For example, about 70% of people spend their life in earning more wages and tend to forget to live lively-hood. Hence, Earning income is essential, but it should be balanced with leisure time. On the other hand, Earning sufficient wages and spending more time results in good health. A person with a leisure time can involve himself with spending time with families, following their desired hobbies and developing a new skill set which will result in healthy living and creating memories. For instance, research from Harvard University stated that a person who spend their time on hobbies have higher life expectancy than those who work around the clock. To illustrate, Leisure time should be the priority and should live the life rather than taking the stress of earning more money. To sum up, with greater money comes with more responsibilities and less of free time which can result in bad health. However, I believe getting some time for yourself should be above on the list as compared to earning income which results in healthy living.