It has recently been announced that a new restaurant may be built in your neighborhood. What are the advantages and disadvantages of having a restaurant nearby? Do you support or oppose this plan? Why?

In the case of a new restaurant opening near my neighbourhood, I believe that the strengths still outweigh the weaknesses of this emerging. This essay will describe some related examples based on my experiences. In fact, food is one of the vital factors for quality living. It is obvious that having a restaurant nearby is likely to positively impact people's lives with regard to food accessibility which is a main advantage of this issue. For instance, in the rainy season, most people may not want to go out far away from their homes due to the weather and traffic. As a result, individuals might significantly prefer eating at the restaurants in their neighborhood which may take just less than a 10-minute walk from their homes. Secondly, this incident might bring about much prosperity in the future in terms of new trading emerging in these areas. To exemplify this statement, when a new cafeteria is going well with plenty of customers and high revenues. This considerably impacts the value of nearby spaces and attracts a group of investors to invest more in this area. On the other hand, having a food shop nearby seems like it has many benefits. However, there are some weaknesses to this advancement regarding the style of living. In fact, the more community come into these spaces, the less private people who live nearby will have. For example, if your home is next to a cafeteria, you may hear the community talking including the car engines all the time which could be noise pollution. These negatively causes a problem of privacy and peace of living for all the population living nearby. To conclude, I personally think that the advantages reasonably outweigh the disadvantages with regard to this development. Nevertheless, this issue still requires Government responsibility in order to appropriately handle it with minimized negative effects.