Nowadays, many people spend less and less time at home. What are the *causes* of this? What are the *effects* of this on individuals and on the society?"

Recently, a lot of people have spent little time at home and more time in the public space. This is caused by lack of job and unstable power supply which has in turn increased the traffic gridlock on the roads and unavailability of public transport. To begin, unemployment has caused a lot of people to go out in search of a job and greener pastures as they cannot fend for themselves merely by sitting indoors. As a result of this, people often go out every day in search of a job. Also, people who are employed need to go out to their various places of work every day to fulfil their goals and achieve their aims. Furthermore, interrupted power supply has caused many people to leave their homes to lounges, bars or restaurant to cool off the heat. To illustrate, there is a constant interrupted power supply in Lagos and most people usually leave their homes to hang out with friends in bars or other places in order to cool off the heat. Consequently, incessant outings by individuals in societies will cause an increase in road congestion. In other words, as more people move out to be in one place or the other, so will the traffic gridlock tighten. Subsequently, there will be an unavailability of public transportation because more people are moving out and commuting by public transit, which is likely less than the available vehicles coupled with gridlock. In conclusion, the reason many people spend most of their time outdoors is because of unemployment and or employment and unstable light which will lead to an increase in traffic congestion and the unavailability of means of transportation.