Around the world it is likely that more adults will work from home and more children will study from home as computer technology becomes cheaper and more accessible. Do you think it is a negative or a positive development?

In recent years, computer technology has achieved unprecedented development, which has changed people's way of life. At the same time, as computer technology becomes cheaper and easier to obtain, it is becoming more and more convenient for our life. Not only do many adults work from home, but many children are also starting to learn at home. I think this new trend has some advantages, but I still think it is a negative development. First, adults who work from home may be less productive. The reason is that if an adult has children or a wife, he is easily distracted by the family atmosphere. At the same time, allowing remote working will bring many problems to our society. Such a choice would destroy the communication between people. Another problem is that children who study at home rather than at school do not help their development. The main reason is that the school environment plays an important role in the development of children. For example, in school classes, the school environment can help children make friends and interact with them. Therefore, distance education is not good for students to integrate into the society. In a word, computer technology is subtly changing the nature of our work and even the basic education of our children. So I think telecommuting and distance learning is a negative development, because it may lead to a decrease in productivity, a decrease in interpersonal communication, and it may also disrupt the process of children's gradual integration into the society.