There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

It is undeniable that people increasingly are approached by various types of music from all the worldwide nations. Music plays a vital role and is an indispensable part of human life by virtue of its influences. Personally, I concur that the traditional music of a nation is more significant than the international one. Without a doubt, music helps us to figure out ourselves. It can reach our feelings and even change them. For example, music is able to reduce stress, caused by the outside world made stress, which is felt every day. Music can help to reach the deepest spots in our minds such as memories, emotions. Besides, music is also an expression of education for the reason that children learning to play music at school or through their parents can develop language abilities without efforts to force them. While we are listening to music, our brain considers the different types of new words and this is how we can make our knowledge bigger. Some of the songs are motivational, so we can learn the life’s connotation. In considering which kind of music is the most important, traditional music should be taken seriously compared to international music that has become popular. International pop music is often attractive due to its catchy tunes. In contrast, traditional music embodies a country's culture, customs, and history. Traditional style, connecting us to the past and forming part of our cultural identity. It would be a pity if pop music became so dominant that these nationalist styles disappeared. In conclusion, it seems to me that music sometimes is called the meaning of life and I maintain that traditional music should be taken more seriously than international music.