In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children at home instead of sending their children to school. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development.

Traditional education is sometimes not suitable for children who have different interpersonal skills which lead parents to start educating them at home. It is true that educating children at houses becoming popular nowadays in many countries around the world. There are definitely positive and negative aspects to teaching youngsters in residences to be considered. On the one hand, there is no doubt whatsoever that the most important benefit of teaching youngsters at their places is having flexible methods. It is a well-known fact that children often struggle with some subjects and they need to focus on them more, which means that homeschooling can provide a customized educational experience. Another crucial factor is that parents can control the environment. This means that it is safer for children, and they can avoid issues like bullying. This is highly beneficial for younger students. However, on the other hand, there is a definite drawback to educating youngsters in residences it limits a child's ability to develop his communication skills. It can often be observed that people who spend their time studying at house have less ability to speak in public or in front of people. Another significant disadvantage is that parents might not have the knowledge to cover all academic subjects. This would lead to gaps between children educated in schools and those who are educated at home, which is clearly very detrimental for children who are homeschooled. In conclusion, although there are convincing arguments on both sides, I personally feel that the disadvantages of educating youngsters at thier place outweigh the potential advantages because they might lose the opportunities for social interaction and they might be at lower levels than students of their age.