In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and tv crime dramas? Give reason for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, crime stories and dramas are gaining more traction among people. This trend increase can be due to the intriguing plots and as a source of entertainment and education. This increase in popularity is primarily driven by the plot twist provided by the story and drama. Crime novels and TV dramas often have complex and interesting plots that hook the audience, making them eager to find out what is next. The thrill of unraveling mysteries and solving crimes also draws in a lot of people. If the story is well-crafted and there is high-quality production will appeal to most people. Moreover, these dramas and novels provide the audience with an opportunity to escape reality and immerse themselves in the novel or drama. In addition, these crime-related stories often show the societal problem that people can relate to, thus also changing their perspective. For instance, the Sherlock Holmes books and movies saw a lot of popularity due to the reasons above. In my opinion, crime-related movies and novels are quite interesting, as they also make you look at a situation from a different point of view. You view the backstory from both the killer's and the detective's perspective, allowing one to see what motivated the killer and the detective to follow the path they are on. In addition, there are some real-life skills that can be learned from the stories and movies; problem-solving, Critical Thinking, and the psychology of the human mind are some of them. In conclusion, the sudden increase in crime stories and movies is driven by the unexpected plot twist and thrill it provides to its audience. In my opinion, it acts as a great source of education and can provide the reader or viewer with skills.