Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, but others think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen on TV and the internet.

According to some, travelling abroad to learn about other societies have become unnecessary due to a wide range of information, which people can easily get from TV or the internet. Yet, I believe that travelling can provide people unforgettable experience and a real thrill of discovering new places. Undeniably, television and the internet are providing limitless access to us to acquire any knowledge and information from them, nowadays. Thus, some individuals are in favour of spending time for watching TV or surfing the web to learn about new cultures instead of wasting the time and money for the trips. This is because, technologies, like TVs and the internet are already enhanced enough to offer an unusual experience and knowledge for people in the form of three-dimensional pictures or virtual reality. However, although online sources and TV can give us valuable information about other countries, they may lag behind real-time trip in terms of opening way to try local cuisine or to enrol with the cultural activities of other societies, which are considered as a real thrill of travelling abroad.. From my perspective, people can easily acquire new knowledge and expand their horizon only by experiencing new thing in the real world rather than TVs and the internet. The recent research by UK Travel Agency can prove my stand. According to findings of it, over a half of citizens gave more preference for the learning through travelling to other countries when juxtaposed with the virtual experience of TVs and the internet. In conclusion, even though some people prefer to learn about countries with the help of TV or the internet. I support the notion of people who are keen on experiencing and acquiring new things by visiting other places