More and more businesses as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

Nowadays, communication via technology has become far more popular among almost all business and ordinary people regardless of professional or social purpose when juxtaposed with person-to-person one. From my perspective, this development can be advantageous in terms of saving the time. However, naturality relevance requiring careful consideration materiality of communication among people can be affected negatively by it. From one angle, this type of communication allows people to deal with their daily tasks at ease. To be precise, people can effectively communicate with other people by using their gadgets in order to save their time and effort, I think. This aspect of technology in communication is, therefore, given a prime importance. For example, a recent issue of the world-famous magazine - Economics, can prove my stand. According to them, almost all entrepreneurs in European countries admitted that the latest technologies, like smartphones, laptops and others alike came in handy for them at any time to communicate with their business partners, which was a real time -saving. However, when compared with face-to-face communication, technology-based connections can be less natural. Precisely, in this type of communication, there is a risk of feeling perplexed among people due to the less natural speech, I believe. This fact about communicating with technology, can even affect to the reliability of communication of professional or social purpose, I opine. For instance, according to the findings of researchers at Cambridge University, naturality of the speech in technological communication tools tend to be lower by half than traditional one. To conclude, new technology-based communication can be both beneficial and detrimental, as less amount of time required to communicate in this type, which makes it positive aspect of it, whilst lower rates of naturality as might be expected naturally serve as a detrimental side, here, I think.