Some people argue that school is no longer necessary because children can obtain all of the information they need from the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniably true that online learning has become prevalent these days owing to the technological era. Hence, it is believed by some schools that have no more important than before it used to be since children can easily access the internet and continue their studies at home. I, however, completely disagree with this view because going school not only children get true guidance from teachers, but also they become socialized. Getting true guidance from teachers' time to time is an obvious reason which attracts the majority of children to attend school. This is because, in school, invigilators are there to answer any query, problems that students have and it is irrefutable, invigilators often come to the student level either one or another way to make them understand very clearly. Therefore, this allows children not to repeat mistakes further, whereas, in online studies, there might be doubts that children do not understand any query the way it is taught. For instance, a recent article from the New York Times reported that 75% of children studying in school got solved their doubts and this has resulted in them not making mistakes again and not repeating the same class. Another reason why I believe schools are beneficial is that children get interaction with friends. To elucidate, going school often they meet new friends from different background and play with them, which makes them extrovert and socialize person. However, if he studies from home through e-learning, he will not have a friend circle. This results in being less socialized and introvert. For example, news from the Economic Times found that 60% of students who regularly attended schools in order to get an education are more extrovert than those who study online. This has resulted in them being active and participate in school activities. In conclusion, although some argue that schools do not matter as a myriad of children prefers online learning, I disagree with this belief and argue that going school children obtain proper guidance from teachers and they become more interactive with friends.