The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to decrease the violent crimes in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on whether the authorities should strictly limit the programs involving violence on television and films. This opinion has my support for following reasons. To begin with, since programs with sexual, violent or inappropriate content may bombarded viewers every day, they would have a tendency to imitate bad behaviours of actors or actress, which leads to an increase in crime rate. A recent study has shown that 80% of teenagers who watched the shows, such as the Viking and Game of Thornes, resolved conflicts through violence, which makes them familiar with the crimes such as bullying, shoplifting and drug addiction. On top of that, brutal movies exert a negative impact on personality development of the young. If youngsters are addicted to killing and shooting scenes on television, they are likely to become more aggressive and depressed, which in turn adversely influence on the relationship with friends and families. As a result, spending too much time on TVs could make them show antisocial and cruel behaviours to everyone, which allows them to commit violent acts more often. However, it is plausible that crime reports are considered as a significant tool to educate the soft skills for teenagers. For instance, parents can teach their children how to treat strangers while leaving home alone by showing them the worst case of brutality without not being careful, which is on movie they have watched before. This means that juvenile could learn the danger of crimes and avoid being lured into criminal offences. In conclusion, it is no doubt that the violence on television can impact audiences in an adverse way, eventually resulting in crimes. Therefore, the governments should take steps to tackle such a problem in society.