In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that in the future individuals will read newspapers and books online, while printed medias will not be used anymore. This essay completely agrees with this statement because online sources are easy to use and people do not need to carry weight, also, it is more environmentally friendly. First of all, online resources are easy to use. With just a few clicks readers can access to what they are looking for. While with printed books and newspapers, individuals need to look over all the pages to find what they want. Also, people do not need to carry extra weight if they use online resources. This is because books and texbooks are heavy and toccuhey py a lot of space, but nowadays, everyone have their mobile phone with them, so they do not need to carry a bag to put all their books. For instance, before 2017 in Spain children needed to carry around 10 books to school and back home, while nowadays, all textbooks are on the Internet and they only need to take a computer. Printed newspapers or books causes deforestation, pollution and carbon emission. This is because trees are needed to create paper, and this process damages the environment. In contrast, digital reading is more eco-friendly since there is no need to create a physical copy for each person. Individuals can access to the same webpage or application to use the product. In this way, less trees will be damaged and carbon emission will be reduced. Recent research concluded that in the last 5 years in Spain, most newspapers and books can be found on the Internet, so less physical resources are printed, causing a decrease of approximately 31% of fewer trees need to be cut. In conclusion, using online resources, people won't need to carry extra-weight and it is easy to use, as well as it reduces deforestation and pollution.